Read Earth Girl by Janet Edwards Free Online

Ebook Earth Girl by Janet  Edwards read! Book Title: Earth Girl
The author of the book: Janet Edwards
ISBN: 0007443498
ISBN 13: 9780007443499
Language: English
Edition: Harper Voyager
Date of issue: August 16th 2012
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 28.48 MB
City - Country: No data
Loaded: 2705 times
Reader ratings: 4.9

Read full description of the books:

Jarra is stuck on Earth while the rest of humanity portals around the universe. But can she prove to the norms that she’s more than just an Earth Girl?

2788. Only the handicapped live on Earth. While everyone else portals between worlds, 18-year-old Jarra is among the one in a thousand people born with an immune system that cannot survive on other planets. Sent to Earth at birth to save her life, she has been abandoned by her parents. She can’t travel to other worlds, but she can watch their vids, and she knows all the jokes they make. She’s an ‘ape’, a ‘throwback’, but this is one ape girl who won’t give in.

Jarra invents a fake background for herself – as a normal child of Military parents – and joins a class of norms that is on Earth to excavate the ruins of the old cities. When an ancient skyscraper collapses, burying another research team, Jarra’s role in their rescue puts her in the spotlight. No hiding at back of class now. To make life more complicated, she finds herself falling in love with one of her classmates – a norm from another planet. Somehow, she has to keep the deception going.

A freak solar storm strikes the atmosphere, and the class is ordered to portal off-world for safety – no problem for a real child of military parents, but fatal for Jarra. The storm is so bad that the crews of the orbiting solar arrays have to escape to planet below: the first landing from space in 600 years. And one is on collision course with their shelter.

Download Earth Girl PDF Earth Girl PDF
Download Earth Girl ERUB Earth Girl PDF
Download Earth Girl DOC Earth Girl PDF
Download Earth Girl TXT Earth Girl PDF

Read information about the author

Ebook Earth Girl read Online! Janet is the author of the EARTH GIRL trilogy set in the Portal Future - EARTH GIRL, EARTH STAR, EARTH FLIGHT - and the extra shorter stories in the series - FRONTIER, EARTH AND FIRE, EARTH AND AIR, EARTH 2788, and HERA 2781. Her newest books are SCAVENGER ALLIANCE set in an earlier period of the Portal Future, TELEPATH and DEFENDER set in the Hive Future, and REAPER set in the Game Future.

Please visit Janet's website to get more information, and sign up for her newsletter if you'd like to be kept informed of future releases.

◾Voted an American Library Association YALSA Teens' Top Ten title for 2014.
◾A Tayshas 2014 choice.
◾Kirkus starred review for a book of exceptional merit.
◾A Kirkus best book of 2013.
◾Booklist starred review for being outstanding in its genre.
◾Booklist Editors’ Choice: Books for Youth, 2013.
◾An best Young Adult book of 2012.
◾A best Young Adult book of 2012.

Reviews of the Earth Girl


Perfect Design and content!


I never liked the book.


Why do I need to specify a phone number?


Bogus! You could have done better.


Why are you asking to write a phone number?

Add a comment

Download EBOOK Earth Girl by Janet Edwards Online free

PDF: earth-girl.pdf Earth Girl PDF
ERUB: earth-girl.epub Earth Girl ERUB
DOC: earth-girl.doc Earth Girl DOC
TXT: earth-girl.txt Earth Girl TXT