Read The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus by Ellis Peters Free Online

Ebook The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus by Ellis Peters read! Book Title: The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus
The author of the book: Ellis Peters
ISBN: 0751515892
ISBN 13: 9780751515893
Language: English
Edition: Warner Futura
Date of issue: January 4th 1996
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 554 KB
City - Country: No data
Loaded: 1504 times
Reader ratings: 3.5

Read full description of the books:

The sixth omnibus edition of Ellis Peters' compulsive and bestselling mediaeval whodunnits, now a major ITV series starring Derek Jacobi.

The Heretic's Apprentice: In the summer of 1143 two important visitors arrive at the Abbey of Saint Peter and Saint Paul - one dead and one very much alive. The visitor in the coffin has come to be buried in the Abbey's grounds, and it is his attendant Elave's mission to carry out his master's final wish. But Gerbert, the mighty prelate and guest of the Benedictines, remembers the dead man as a heretic. When a violent death ensues, Brother Cadfael is called once more to turn detective and solve the murder - but matters are complicated still further by the marvellous treasure box in Elave's care...

The Potter's Field: During the ploughing of the Potter's Field in October 1143 the grisly remains of a woman's body are unearthed. Recently abandoned by her husband, the tenant potter, rumour had it that the wild, beautiful Welsh woman had returned to her homeland - perhaps with a lover. But the discovery of the corpse on Abbey land raises all sorts of questions, and ones that impel Brother Cadfael to leave the tranquillity of the herbiary in order to piece together the cryptic clues of a baffling crime.

The Summer of the Danes: In April 1144 Brother Cadfael leaves his monastery once more, in the company of the youthful Brother Mark, representing the bishop on a matter of church diplomacy. Cadfael does not foresee trouble on their errand, but then the travellers become entangled in the affairs of Heledd, a young woman desperate to escape an arranged marriage, and in the conflict between Owain Gwynedd and his treacherous brother Cadwaladr, who has allied himself with a Danish mercenary fleet in order to vanquish Owain...

Download The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus PDF The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus PDF
Download The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus ERUB The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus PDF
Download The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus DOC The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus PDF
Download The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus TXT The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus PDF

Read information about the author

Ebook The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus read Online! A pseudonym used by Edith Pargeter.

Edith Mary Pargeter, OBE, BEM was a prolific author of works in many categories, especially history and historical fiction, and was also honoured for her translations of Czech classics; she is probably best known for her murder mysteries, both historical and modern. Born in the village of Horsehay (Shropshire, England), she had Welsh ancestry, and many of her short stories and books (both fictional and non-fictional) were set in Wales and its borderlands.

During World War II, she worked in an administrative role in the Women's Royal Naval Service, and received the British Empire Medal - BEM.

Pargeter wrote under a number of pseudonyms; it was under the name Ellis Peters that she wrote the highly popular series of Brother Cadfael medieval mysteries, many of which were made into films for television.

Reviews of the The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus


My life was divided into two halves: before and after reading the book!


From disgust to delight!


Just a terrific book.


Very controversial Vpechalenija


The book caused contradictory feelings!

Add a comment

Download EBOOK The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus by Ellis Peters Online free

PDF: the-sixth-cadfael-omnibus.pdf The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus PDF
ERUB: the-sixth-cadfael-omnibus.epub The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus ERUB
DOC: the-sixth-cadfael-omnibus.doc The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus DOC
TXT: the-sixth-cadfael-omnibus.txt The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus TXT